Multicultural Relations Committee

The CTA bylaws state:

The Multicultural Relations Committee (formerly the Native American Relations Committee) shall consist of four or more members, appointed by the President with the assistance and approval of the Executive Committee. The Chair shall be elected by the Committee. The Committee shall foster positive working relationships between the archeological community and all ethnic groups whose cultures we study, serve as a forum for inquiring into current issues, disseminate relevant information, and, when appropriate, recommend courses of action to the membership.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.